I’m Quitting Sugar

I’ve just ordered this book online.  I can’t wait for it to arrive!  Unfortunately it’s coming towards the end of Winter when I would have used it the most.  Still looking forward to receiving my parcel though.

If you haven’t read any of Sarah Wilson’s “I Quit Sugar” books, then go and get one right now.  Probably best to start with her first book: I Quit Sugar as it explains the basics of the programme and gives you a whole 8 week programme on how you can gradually cut out sugar.  I have all her books and the recipes are fantastic.  My favourite is her pulled pork recipe. Great for making for the family for dinner with heaps left over the next day for lunches.  Give it a go, you won’t regret it.

After the initial shock to the system of not having sugar you will start to feel great.  The brain feels less foggy, you will feel less bloated and not so lethargic.  I experienced some headaches around the 3 or 4 day mark but the second week I really felt a lot more energy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

